Why Does Find My Friends Say Location Not Available?

Can you tell when someone checks your location find my friends?

When sharing location with friends using Find My Friends, the other person doesn’t know how many times their friends have looked them up.

They don’t get any notification or there isn’t any log of lookup incidents made available to them.

The location is sent from the friends device only when you request to see it..

Does find my friends show last known location?

The Find My iPhone app lets you track the last known location of your phone, iPad, and laptop, while Find My Friends allows you to share your location with other people and see where they are if they choose to share with you.

Why is Find My iPhone showing wrong location?

Location appears to be old or inaccurate This can occur if you previously located your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac and your device has not yet provided an updated location to iCloud. Note: Your device’s last known location will be available for one day.

Does find my friends show when they were last on their phone?

Once it’s been more than two hours since the last location update, the app will simply go back to showing “Location Not Available.” To summarize, if your iPhone is off or out of coverage any friends who have requested and received a location update from you in the past two hours will still see you at that location.

Why does someones location not refresh on Find My Friends?

In my experience when someone’s location won’t refresh but others will, it is because that person has turned off location services through their phone settings. Or they just might have bad service.

Why does find my friends show wrong location?

Showing different location in Find My Friends app can be caused by wrong retrieval of GPS coordinates. This happens mostly when you are inside a building. When you are inside a building, your iPhone (and any other phones with GPS) cannot get exact GPS location fast enough.

Can you fake your location on Find My Friends?

If you want to fake Find My Friends location on Android, you can easily configure Android devices to do it. For this, you can take help of an Android spoofer app. … Step 1: To spoof people about the location, enable the developer settings in the first place. Simply head to “Settings” for this and go to “About Phone”.

Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone?

Smartphone users can tell when someone or some service checks their location. … On smartphones, the operating system briefly displays a notification when the device’s location is obtained. Android and iOS both have a notification log for users to review.

How do I stop sharing my location without notifications?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF.

Does airplane mode turn off location sharing?

If the phone is in airplane mode (regardless of the GPS or other location determination method setting), it acts like it is powered off, cannot communicate with the cellular system and cannot transmit the location (even if it knows where it is … from a GPS fix, or other method).

How do you know if someone turned their location off?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.